top of page

Management

Executive

 

President             Bruce Bodsworth              president@qldmastersathletics.org.au

Vice President    Matthew Teale                   MTeale@wcc.qld.edu.au                                     
Secretary             Lorraine Birtwell                secretary@qldmastersathletics.org.au
Treasurer             Lisa Chapman                    treasurer@qldmastersathletics.org.au       

Team Members

Committee           Roz Kirwin                

Committee           Joseph Begley

Committee           Karen Lakin

Committee           Vacant

Regional Representatives

Brisbane              John Milne                            johndmilne62@gmail.com    
Gold Coast          Chris Brack                           bracky428@gmail.com 0497 708595
North Qld           Rebecca Austin                     reaustin19@gmail.com

   

Miscellaneous Roles

 

Registrar              Jim Quabba                      registrar@qldmastersathletics.org.au

Statistician          Jim Quabba                      statistician@qldmastersathletics.org.au

Webmaster          Robert Lasker                  webmaster@qldmastersathletics.org.au

Uniforms              Karen Lakin                              Email Uniform Coordinator

Out of Stadia       Peta Dunne (Cross Country)    Email Cross Country Coordinator

                                Kyoko Miura (Road Running)   Email Road Running Coordinator

 
Member Protection Officers


Queensland Masters Athletics Association Inc. (QMA) is committed to providing an environment where competition and other activities are free of discrimination or harassment in any form.

 

To this end we have appointed several experienced members to handle issues which may arise.

 

Should the actions of any member or official of QMA cause you concern please contact one of the people below in the first instance:
 
Don Quinn                  don@quinvale.com
Wilma Perkins           wilmaperkins@me.com
Lorraine Birtwell      lorrainebirtwell@bigpond.com

 REPORT - QMA ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2023

The 2023 Annual General Meeting of Queensland Masters Athletics Association Incorporated was held on Saturday 29 July 2023.
         

Business conducted at the Meeting:

Reports including the Association's financial statement and audit report were accepted.

Election of Officers and members of Management Committee were held and members appointed as follows:

  • President           Bruce Bodsworth

  • Vice President   Matthew Teale

  • Secretary            Lorraine Birtwell

  • Treasurer            Lisa Chapman

  • Members            Roz Kirwin, Joe Begley, Karen Lakin, Alf Lakin

 

QMA fees for ordinary members for the 2023-2024 season have been approved to remain at the present amount ($53) but the final fee payable will be dependent on the QA Base membership fee.

 

A special resolution was passed to rescind the adoption of a new QMA Constitution, pending further discussions and consultation with members.

 

FOR YOUR REFERENCE   

  For more information on any of the above, please contact: secretary@qldmastersathletics.org.au 

bottom of page