Management

Executive

 

President             Bruce Bodsworth              president@qldmastersathletics.org.au

Vice President    Matthew Teale                   MTeale@wcc.qld.edu.au                                     
Secretary             Roslyn Kirwin                     secretary@qldmastersathletics.org.au
Treasurer             Lisa Chapman                    treasurer@qldmastersathletics.org.au       

Team Members

Committee           Heidi Storer                

Committee           Lorraine Birtwell

Committee           Joseph Begley

Committee           Robert Lasker

Regional Representatives

Brisbane              Irene Davey                          irenedaveyqma@bigpond.com    
Gold Coast           Chris Brack                           bracky428@gmail.com 0497 708595
North Qld            Andrew Ford   
   

Miscellaneous Roles

Registrar              Heidi Storer                      registrar@qldmastersathletics.org.au

Statistician          Heather Doherty             statistician@qldmastersathletics.org.au

Webmaster          Robert Lasker                  qmawebmaster@hotmail.com  

Uniforms               Vacant

Out of Stadia         Vacant

 
Member Protection Officers


Queensland Masters Athletics Association Inc. (QMA) is committed to providing an environment where competition and other activities are free of discrimination or harassment in any form.

 

To this end we have appointed several experienced members to handle issues which may arise.

 

Should the actions of any member or official of QMA cause you concern please contact one of the people below in the first instance:
 
Don Quinn                  don@quinvale.com
Wilma Perkins           wilmaperkins@me.com
Lorraine Birtwell      lorrainebirtwell@bigpond.com

 REPORT - QMA ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2022

The 2022 Annual General Meeting of Queensland Masters Athletics Association Incorporated was held on

Saturday 6 August 2022.
         

Business conducted at the Meeting:

Reports including the Association's financial statement and audit report were accepted.

Election of Officers and members of Management Committee were held and members appointed as follows:

  • President           Bruce Bodsworth

  • Vice President   Matthew Teale

  • Secretary            Roslyn Kirwin

  • Treasurer            Lisa Chapman

  • Members            Lorraine Birtwell, Heidi Storer, Joe Begley, Rob Lasker

 

QMA fees for ordinary members for the 2022-2023 season have been approved to remain at the present amount ($53) but the final fee payable will be dependent on the QA Base membership fee.

 

The new QMA Constitution has yet to be approved by the Office of Fair Trading despite repeated follow up.

 

FOR YOUR REFERENCE

  For more information on any of the above, please contact: secretary@qldmastersathletics.org.au